How ‘Bout Them Cowboys ?

A really big passion of mine is American football. I know its a bit random and what not, but I love it! For me, I got into about 2 years ago when the pub I work in always have it on the TV on a Sunday night. Little by little I started to take an interest. It wasn’t too long before I had picked out my favorite team, the Dallas Cowboys. It was so different to anything I had ever seen up until that. Every game was about the glitz and glamour, and you could see the players embracing it and being pumped up for every play once those lights came on. So come this Sunday I will be Wembely stadium for my first ever NFL game. Excited isn’t the word. I have never anticipated something so badly in my life. Dallas Cowboys will be playing the Jacksonville Jaguars, only to make things better. Myself and two friends are heading over on Saturday morning and then traveling to the regent street for a big NFL fan zone. I can’t wait to experience tailgating as well. This is where both sets of fans meet up three or four hours before a game to drink and make some BBQ. I cant wait to soak it all in, its a chance of a lifetime.

How ‘Bout Them Cowboys!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Red Pen of Doom

Conventional wisdom about writing is conventionally wrong.

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

