My Top 5 TV Series

Like most people I am a very big fan of big block buster movies and everyone has their favourites, but i feel that TV series tend to get forgotten a small bit. They are the lifeline of the small screen and they keep us entertained when we put our feet up at the end of a hard day. Here is a list of my top 5 TV series.

5. Friday Night Lights

A big favourite among many of my peers, as it is a real easy watch that can keep you entertained for hours on end. With its ever changing story lines and characters it help our attention for years . Coming to air in 2006 after the success of the movie and the movie, it was on the TV screen where it captured our young teenage hearts. Being in school when this was still on show helped my love for the programme grow as I saw young teenagers like myself learn and grow through life. Big fan of this show.

4. Game of Thrones

When this blockbuster of a show came to air in 2011 in was a massive success right off the bat. Although I didn’t fancy watching it as the whole mythical aspect put me off. After a friend insisted I watch, I found myself in grossed in the show and can’t get enough of it. The countless story lines and unlimited possibilities of where it can go is amazing. For anyone who hasn’t got on the bandwagon here is the trailer for the first series, if you don’t want to watch after that then jayus I don’t know.

3. Suits

Everything about this show makes me love it. It is so east to follow yet so entertaining with constant twist and turns, characters that you always find out have deeper levels than what they first see adds to the enjoy meant so much. You see the fast vibrant life of a lawyer in New York city. The pilot of this show is great and makes you fall in love with the two main characters in the show. I have been following this show since the start and cant wait for the new season.

2. Prison Break

In primary school I couldn’t get enough of prison break. Then this year at college it reemerged itself to my housemates and I one boring Sunday evening, we flicked on Netflix and voila we slowly but surely got through the entire four seasons and fell back in love with it. Everything about it was so cool. The main protagonist Micheal Scofield getting himself into prison to break out his brother who was wrongly sentenced to death for the murder of the Vice Presidents brother. A show that will pull at your heart strings constantly and one you could watch back in ten years and still enjoy.

1. Entourage

What a show! My all time favorite Entourage. The show follows Vinny Chase an up and coming actor from Queens New York and his big move to make it in Hollywood. He brings along his best friends from home to join him on this crazy ride. It follows their ups and downs through his career, with every episode giving you something different. All of its main characters give something so different. This is show that I never got into unitl I was in college but so glad that I did as it gave me so much joy to sit down and watch. I could watch one episode after another and never get sick of it.

Now there are a few notable omissions, such as The Sopranos, The Wire, House of Cards, Luther and Sherlock and it was actually thought to split them. One that I had no problem leaving out was Breaking Bad. A show millions probably consider their favourite. It just didn’t do it for me. The last two season were fantastic yes, but the first three were brutally hard to watch. So there you have it, my top five favourite TV shows.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Red Pen of Doom

Conventional wisdom about writing is conventionally wrong.

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

